Trivium - 'What The Dead Men Say' (Black LP) (6988582682817)

Trivium - 'What The Dead Men Say' (Black LP)

$60.00 Sale Save
Size No Size

Only 1 left in stock

Trivium - 'What The Dead Men Say' (Black LP)

Over the past 20 years TRIVIUM have quietly claimed their place at the forefront of heavy music in the 21st century. The Florida-based band is pleased to announce that its ninth full length What The Dead Men Say released through Roadrunner Records. The album features first single Catastrophist.

"What The Dead Men Say is everything that is Trivium," explains frontman Matt Heafy. "On this album, one can hear the proper ingredients of past, present, and future Trivium. The Trivium sound is having everything the band does — on one album."

"With the new album, we took what worked on the The Sin And The Sentence and dialed it all up to 11," says bassist Paolo Gregoletto.

Guitarist Corey Beaulieu echoes that sentiment, saying, “We wanted to build on the foundation that we established with the last album. The record has all the elements that are Trivium — along with all of us wanting to keep pushing ourselves creatively. This led to a highly-inspired and fast-paced writing and recording process that really captures the energy of the band."

After two decades, eight albums, a Grammy nomination and hundreds of sold out shows, Trivium actualize the all-encompassing ambition they first set in motion back in 1999. On their ninth full-length album, What The Dead Men Say they ascend to an inimitable nexus of masterful melody, hypnotic hook-craft, tight thrash, black metal scope, and cinematic extremity. The album follows their last album The Sin And The Sentence which debuted at #4 on the ARIA chart. Trivium have 5 top 10 ARIA debuts spanning their career with Silence In the Snow (#7 ARIA), Vengeance Falls (#8 ARIA), In Waves (#9 ARIA) and Shogun (#4 ARIA). They have also toured extensively in Australia with sold out headline tours and festival appearances on Soundwave, The Big Day Out and most recently Good Things festival.


1. IX
2. What The Dead Men Say
3. Catastrophist
4. Amongst The Shadows And The Stones
5. Bleed Into Me
6. The Defiant
7. Sickness Unto You
8. Scattering The Ashes
9. Bending The Arc To Fear
10. The Ones We Leave Behind