Pantera - 'Reinventing The Steel' (2LP Deluxe Edition) (6988582158529)

Pantera - 'Reinventing The Steel' (2LP Deluxe Edition)

$130.00 Sale Save
Size No Size

Only 1 left in stock

Pantera - 'Reinventing The Steel' (2LP Deluxe Edition)

Pantera's final opus, Reinventing The Steel, represented a recommitment to everything the band loved about heavy metal. Released in 2000 at the peak of nu-metal's popularity, the album's back-to-basics approach flew in the face of the trend and served as a potent reminder of the enduring power of primal metal. Pantera's swan song turns 20 this year and fans can celebrate with an unreleased mix of the album by longtime producer Terry Date. The Reinventing The Steel: 20th Anniversary Edition, a three-CD set includes a newly remastered version of the original album and a selection of rarities. Terry Date is the legendary producer who was behind the console for the band's previous four landmark albums: Cowboys from Hell (1990), Vulgar Display of Power (1992), Far Beyond Driven (1994) and The Great Southern Trendkill (1996).


A1 Hellbound 2:41
A2 Goddamn Electric 4:57
A3 Yesterday Don't Mean Shit 4:20
A4 You've Got To Belong To It 4:23
A5 Revolution Is My Name 5:16
B1 Death Rattle 3:17
B2 We'll Grind That Axe For A Long Time 3:46
B3 Uplift 3:47
B4 It Makes Them Disappear 6:29
B5 I'll Cast A Shadow 5:01
Bonus Tracks
C1 Avoid The Light 6:27
C2 Immortally Insane 5:11
C3 Cat Scratch Fever 3:49
C4 Hole In The Sky 4:13
D1 Electric Funeral 5:53
D2 Goddamn Electric (Radio Mix) 4:57
D3 Revolution Is My Name (Radio Edit) 4:10
D4 I'll Cast A Shadow (Radio Edit) 5:54