Gladenfold - 'Nemesis' CD Jewelcase

Gladenfold - 'Nemesis' CD Jewelcase

$24.95 Sale Save
Size Default Title

Only 5 left in stock

Six-piece Finnish metal act Gladenfold creates an inherently Nordic-sounding blend of metal music, rooted in melodic death metal aggression and energy while borrowing the grandeur of power metal and symphonic metal. On their third studioalbum “Nemesis” (2022), Gladenfold’s music has taken directions to more sombre and atmospheric landscapes, with a sinister undertow increasingly present in the songs. The songs are dealing with themes of self-reflection, about giving in the dark regions of one’s mind, and finding the existence of one’s wicked features. Although not being a story-based concept album, many songs on “Nemesis” are addressing these themes, which have drawn inspiration from the personal life of band members. The band started writing songs for “Nemesis” shortly after the release of the second album in 2019. The album was recorded during 2020-2021 at various locations, mixed by Juhis Kauppinen at Shed Studios and mastered by Joona Lukala at Noise For Fiction.



  1. Carnival Of The Hunter
  2. Chiara's Blessing
  3. Stone Of Storms
  4. Nemesis
  5. Saraste
  6. Solitude's Bane
  7. Revelations
  8. Tapestry Of Creation
  9. Broken
  10. Gloria Eternal
  11. Where Mountains Mourn