Epica - 'We Still Take You With Us' 4CD Clamshell Box

Epica - 'We Still Take You With Us' 4CD Clamshell Box

$49.95 Sale Save
Size Default Title

Only 3 left in stock


2022 marks the 20th anniversary of Symphonic Metal titans EPICA. After nearly 1 million albums sold worldwide and over 300 million combined streams on all digital platforms, the Dutch band has manifested their talent to combine metal with unique operatic vocals and has gained a huge international fanbase in the process. Through their career EPICA have played over 1,000 shows in more than 60 countries across all continents.

With their latest musical output “Omega”, the band achieved Top 5 placements in the album charts of several countries such as Germany and Switzerland, but now they look to their past:

On September 2nd, EPICA will re-issue their first three albums “The Phantom Agony”, “Consign To Oblivion” and “The Score”, which have become milestones of the genre and rarities within the physical market. Each record will be available in either a CD box, a collector’s LP box or as an earbook and each will come with previously unreleased bonus tracks for each album. As a special surprise for their fans, the band have dug up some spectacular hidden gems from their early career that will be available as bonus material on some of the formats. 

We Will Take You With Us”

Recorded at the ‘Twe Meter Sessies’ on public Dutch TV, most hardcore fans will be familiar with this release that was the band’s first major performance on television and first DVD release that has long been sold out. You can also discover two especially rare demo recordings from SAHARA DUST – the band that should later become EPICA (and can actually be seen live for the very first time at EPICA’s already sold-out anniversary show in Tilburg!)

The Phantom Agony
1 Adyta (The Neverending Embrace)
2 Sensorium
3 Cry for the Moon (The Embrace That Smothers Part IV)
4 Feint
5 Illusive Consensus
6 Façade of Reality (The Embrace That Smothers Part V)
7 Run for a Fall
8 Seif Al Din (The Embrace That Smothers Part VI)
9 The Phantom Agony
10 Veniality
11 Triumph of Defeat
12 Feint (Piano Version)

We Will Take You With Us
1 Façade Of Reality (The Embrace That Smothers, Pt. V) [live]
2 Sensorium [live]
3 Illusive Consensus [live]
4 Cry For The Moon (The Embrace That Smothers, Pt. IV) [live]
5 The Phantom Agony [live]
6 Seif Al Din (The Embrace That Smothers, Pt. VI) [live]
7 Feint [live acoustic]
8 Run For A Fall [live acoustic]
9 Memory [live acoustic]
10 Falsches Spiel (Run For A Fall - German Version)
11 Cry For The Moon (Sahara Dust Demo)
12 Illusive Consensus (Sahara Dust Demo)

Consign To Oblivion
1 Hunab K'u (A New Age Dawns) [Prologue]
2 Dance of Fate
3 The Last Crusade (A New Age Dawns 1)
4 Solitary Ground
5 Blank Infinity
6 Force of the Shore
7 Quietus
8 Mother of Light (A New Age Dawns 2)
9 Trois Vierges (feat. Roy Khan)
10 Another Me (In Lack'ech)
11 Consign to Oblivion (A New Age Dawns 3)
12 Palladium
13 Linger (Orchestral Version)
14 Crystal Mountain (Orchestral Version)
15 Solitary Ground (Remix)

The Score - An Epic Journey
1 Vengeance is Mine (2.0 Version)
2 Unholy Trinity (2.0 Version)
3 The Valley (2.0 Version)
4 Caught in a Web (2.0 Version)
5 Insomnia (2.0 Version)
6 Under the Aegis (2.0 Version)
7 Trois Vierges (Solo 2.0 Version)
8 Mystica (2.0 Version)
9 Valley of Sins (2.0 Version)
10 Empty Gaze (2.0 Version)
11 The Alleged Paradigm (2.0 Version)
12 Supremacy (2.0 Version)
13 Beyond the Depth (2.0 Version)
14 Epitome (2.0 Version)
15 Inevitable Embrace (2.0 Version)
16 Angel of Death (2.0 Version)
17 The Ultimate Return (2.0 Version)
18 Trois Vierges (Reprise 2.0 Version)
19 Solitary Ground (Single Version)
20 Quietus (Score 2.0 Version)